Cawthorne Church Of England (VC) Primary School

Our Staff


Mr Bramall

Deputy Headteacher 

Mrs Kukula

School Business Manager 

Mrs Hudson


Mrs Van Sanden


Class 1- Mrs Bottomley

Class 2Miss Smith

Class 3- Mrs Crossland and Mrs Kershaw

Class 4Mrs McGrath

Class 5 - Mrs Kukula

Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Lack, (Higher Level Teaching Assistant), Mrs Smith, Mrs Clarke, Mrs Lindley, Mrs Bradbury

Kitchen Staff 

Mrs Fenney, Mrs Bailey

School Meals Supervisors 

Mrs Bradbury, Mrs Clarke, Mrs Booth

Caretaking/Cleaning Staff 

Mr Gillespie, Mrs Fenney


Our School Governors

The Governors at Cawthorne School are a group of unpaid volunteers.  They are like a board of directors who make decisions about how this school should be organised.  They meet at least once a term as a full governing body but also meet as part of committees – Finance, Strategy and Personnel. 

Together they represent this school, the local community and the church.  Governors are appointed or elected to help decide what is taught, set standards of behaviour, interview/select staff and decide how our school budget is spent. 


The focus of their work is to ensure that Cawthorne School raises standards of achievement and attainment as well as delivering high quality learning opportunities to all our children. They act as a “critical friend” supporting and promoting the interests of this school, the law, the parents and most importantly our children.

Please click the link below to see a complete list of Governor Disclosure and Interests.


Governor Register of Interest 2020-2021


DfE Governor Information 2021